Reviews

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Bought a set of Cooper tires for my truck. Owner's son helped me collect pricing and make a timely appointment.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

It took us some time to come to a fair agreement, but over all they have the most transparent pricing for Honda. I called many dealers and no one could beat their price. I dealt with Jay which was great. He was to the point and did not waste time. I love the fact he just handed me the keys and let me test drive the car alone. I just hate it when you want to test drive and the sales person hops in the car with you. They also do not pressure you at Mckenney-salinas Honda. I left happy ...

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

McKenney-Salinas Honda is the BEST place to buy a car. We had visited other dealers within a week of each other. Each dealership made us go through hurdles just to get the price for their vehicles! Having children with us this was so frustrating and unnecessary. MSH (Leroy Bringe) answered our questions, showed us vehicles and made the process very pleasant.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

What an amazing experience we had with Lamont Stevenson. He just made everything so easy. He is the best!!! Since day one Lamont listens to what the customer wants and was hands down on everything. Lamont makes you feel like you are his only customer and gives you that attention you need when you are buying a car. We are super excited with our brand new car and we recommend Lamont Stevenson with all of our family members and friends!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Lamont Stevenson was sooo great from day one he was sooo helpful! We were in the middle of choosing dealerships and he stood out by getting the vehicle shipped within a couple days giving us a price and helping us secure the car we wanted so much. We just bought our brand new 2021 Honda Civic Hatchback yesterday, he was very patient, quick and informed us on all the information and the vehicle. The presentation of the car was super cute! Thank you Lamont! If you’re looking to buy/finance a car I definitely recommend asking for Lamont Stevenson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Bought my first car from Lamont! Lamont is amazing!! I did not see the car that I wanted on the lot but Lamont made sure to have the next day (: he is awesome! If you’re looking for a good experience, I suggest you go with Lamont. You will not regret it ! Thank you sooo much Lamont, you are such a blessing!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Prompt and efficient service.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

When i get ready to buy this will be the place

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Manager Brian Phillips took great care of me and helped me solve a problem that I've been trying to fix on my vehicle myself for 2 over years. He helped me get it fixed at the lowest possible cost. I saved 100s of dollars and got amazing service. Thank you Brian and McKenney-Salinas Honda.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

My husband and I came across this dealership through TrueCar while searching for a very specific type of car. We had just experienced the heartbreak of losing out, and decided to reach out prior to making the long drive out from our hometown. Tammy was wonderful enough to hold the keys for us until we made it there! Once in, we worked with LeRoy, who was truly fantastic. He was helpful, funny, and seemed entirely dedicated to make our time go smoothly- which, as new parents and new car-buyers made our lives so much easier! Having to be there with ...

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Nice and efficient group of people. Prices ok. Mechanics did great work in a minimal amount of time. Very clean place! Brittany Montgomery was exceptional; super pleasant attitude and very knowledgeable. Landon (who is in training) is a little wound up, he just needs to relax.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Real nice and all employees were very helpful. Thanks!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 27, 2021

I’m new here at McKenney Salinas Honda. 3.5 years experience selling Honda’s in South Carolina. Come see me for a great deal and friendly service. Thanks, Jay Ritenbaugh

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Leroy was super helpful and nice, I got exactly what I wanted, it was fast and he really helped ease a lot of the questions that I had in buying my first car. I would definitely and easily recommend Leroy to anyone.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Really appreciate how easy Hayam and Leroy made it to shop and buy a car at McKenney-Salinas Honda. I always dread car shopping due to the "pressure" you get from many sales people. Not one bit of pressure from these folks. Easy, simple everything upfront process. Hayam did a great job with my internet inquiry and then Leroy picked the process up when I got there in-person. He did a great job presenting the car and handling the process. Really appreciate his honest, straight-forward approach. I would highly recommend dealing with them.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Great service with the service department, fast only took 1 hour for an oil change, tire rotation and to check my tire light not expensive at all

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Lamont Stevenson was extremely helpful when I was looking to purchase a car for my daughter. If you are looking to buy a car, I would highly recommend going to see Lamont. You will not be disappointed. Lamont is honest, accommodating and goes above and beyond. I had to inquire and make this purchase by phone, as I am not living in North Carolina but felt confident my university-aged daughter was well taken care of when she went to look at the car. Lamont sent pictures of the car to me, and on the day my daughter picked up the ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Easiest car buying experience that I have ever had. Lamont was extremely professional with no pressure to purchase. I would recommend Lamont to anyone.

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 2, 2021

We had the transmission flushed in our Honda Odyssey. From the scheduling to the service, the experience was amazing. We love Honda and this dealership/service department is our favorite. Job well done!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

My parents and I have been a customer at Mckenney-Salinas Honda for years and has received excellent customer service every time. Normally, Jasper is the one that always greets me with his welcoming personality but my most recent visit I encountered Mr. Lamont Stevenson and he was equally as caring and Mr. Johnson was able to get my car payments lowered!! Highly recommend this dealership. One thing I would like to add is it was a little frustrating have numerous advisors calling me when my lease maturity date was approaching and telling 2 people my decision, the calls, texts and emails ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Very clean and friendly parts department sales people.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

My son and I went to purchase his first car on Saturday and I have to say the service we received was beyond outstanding. Both the sales manager, Lamont Stevenson and the Internet sales manager, Tami Boone, who helped set up the deal before our trip on Saturday went above and beyond, catering to our every need. It was without a doubt the smoothest, most efficient and satisfying experience I’ve ever had at a dealership. They exceeded all of my expectations and I would rate them above a 5 star if I had the option. Even the finance manager worked ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Service gentleman/woman was really helpful, I drove my friends Honda CRV for recall of drivers side switch.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Lamont went over and above helping my family and I with the purchase of our new car. Along with Lamont everyone was genuinely happy to help with the new car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Lamont and everyone else I worked with at this dealership were beyond nice and professional. I would highly recommend buying a car from them. Thank you guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

I HATE car shopping. However, from the time we walked in the door Lamont made the process so pleasant! Very happy with the condition of the certified used auto. Lamont gave us a very fair trade in value too! The dealership was clean and nice to see controls for coronavirus were in place. We had to drive to the other side of Charlotte for the auto we wanted and are so happy we did. I will be recommending Lamont and this dealership to friends and coworkers. Thank you Lamont!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Awesome Service advisor walked my daughter threw process to resetting radio security code... many thanks

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Great Service Department

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

We were traveling from PA to Florida and I was having some low tire pressure issues. We stopped at McKenney- Salinas beautiful dealership and received outstanding service. We were greeted by Katelyn Golden. She was so friendly and professional. Our car was so dirty from the PA snowfall and the wet roads she even gave us a car wash. If I lived in the area I would definitely buy my Honda from McKenney- Salinas Honda. Thank you so much for checking my tires and washing my Honda, it was nice to continue my trip knowing everything was safe.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

I will always see Lamont when it comes time to buy a car. He’s caring and honest and wants to put you in your dream car! This is my second I’ve gotten from him. Great customer service, always happy and extremely helpful! Shout out of Chris for making the deal work out too!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Phillip in parts is great

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Marcus was great with my wife. She never felt pressured or forced into anything.best car salesmen experience

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

Randi in Sales w awesome, took his time w us and helped us understand the process. Finance was a breeze! Didnt give 5 as bathroom was far away..but it was clean..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

I had a great experience with this dealer!! Lamont Stevenson was a great help! From the test drive to the purchase. He was very kind helpful and most importantly not overly bearing with phone calls, that’s honestly what made me purchase with this dealer not to forget the new 2021 Honda Accords look sooooooo good!! Now I’m a proud owner of one thanks to Lamont and staff. Go shop now people and you have the exact same experience!!! Promise!!!!!! Ps. I can’t make this up!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Fast courteous service

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Great service, didn't try to up sale. Nice location

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Thank you to Leroy at MS Honda for making my car purchasing experience a very positive one. He was very helpful and was able to answer all my questions. Everyone I encountered at MS Honda was very friendly and respectful. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

Had a great no-contact buying experience through TrueCar and Mckenney-Salinas Honda. LeRoy Bringe did a great job making everything as easy as could be.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

I recently leased a new accord and could not be happier with the service and the product. Jonathan and Marcus were great to work with and made the process incredibly simple. I will use them in the future!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 25, 2020

The caring people. Looked after me from the time I walked into the service department until they escorted me out to my ride home.

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2020

Always very good

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

MS Honda has treated us incredibly well over the years. We have leased/Purchased 4 cars from them over the last 4 years and it has been easy every single time. They stick to their word, there are no games and we could not be happier. In my experience yesterday, I got 2 new cars but was by myself. Marcus followed me home, dropped off my car and took my old Ford back with him on trade. Jonathan is always willing to work with me. They have a great team over there. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

Love my new CRV!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

I called into the service department and spoke with Jasper and he was incredibly helpful. Not only did he take the time to break down and answer all the questions I had, he gave me some really good advice. He acted like I was the only customer, incredible service.

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

Thank you Leroy Bringe for helping me find my new car!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 12, 2020

Lamont is excellent! He will give you great service!! And help you get that car your dreaming about!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 10, 2020

My wife and I just purchased our fourth Honda from McKenny Salinas! Dustin makes the process seamless and easy, we will use him time and time again!

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

Hey an awesome place todo business with, quick and Reliable services staff too.

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 4, 2020

Shout out for the great people at Mckenney Salinas Honda! Thanks for helping my daughter when she had a flat tire in front of your business. You treated her like family and helped her get home safe. This is a place I want to do business.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 29, 2020

customer service is great

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Effortless, no pressure deal from start to finish, drove away with the vehicle I wanted.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Great customer service friendly anda great car selection.

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

After searching everywhere to find a new remote key for my Honda CRV because the key was breaking from the remote, I was about to give in and pay the fee. Everywhere I talked to was at least $200. One place even quoted me $300. Then thinking to myself, I don't technically need a whole new key, just a remote, I called this dealership. I was ever so lucky to get Jay on the phone from parts. He said they were about to close, and when I mapped it, I would get there right when they shut the doors. Jay told ...

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

Fast and easy when you have an appointment

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 8, 2020

I came here to test drive an Accord I had seen online. I received wonderful customer service from Luke Sizemore. He was knowledgeable and answered all my questions. When I decided to buy I got some great suggestions from Luke and clear explanations from finance every step of the way. For once I didn’t get home and wonder did I just get taken advantage of like I often did other times I’ve bought a car. I would definitely go back and recommend them to my friends.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020

Friendly and did service in a timely manner

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

Lamont was nothing short of amazing when it came to getting my wants and needs met. I never felt any pressure to make any decisions, but felt reassured that any questions or concerns that I had were met with genuine responses. Thanks for everything Lamont and your team. You're all wonderful. Stay safe!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

I have just acquired a gorgeous, 2020 Pilot EXL. This will be my 5th Honda and my 3rd purchase/Lease from McKinney Salinas. With al the Covid craziness, they made it SO EASY for me to get my paperwork done, remotely, as much as possible. I was in and out in a FLASH. Sharon was as calm and cool as can be, and got me through this process, so easily. I will go nowhere else, for anything related to my vehicle. I get my tires from them, even. All my service goes to them. I formed a very strong trust in ...

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Thanks to Leroy Bringe, I am driving my third car I’ve gotten from this dealership and now a 2020 Honda Pilot that I wanted and love!! Great experience for getting help for a car!!! Always available for questions! Thank you all at Honda!

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 27, 2020

Thank you to Kaitlyn Golden for her excellent customer service. She is very knowledgeable and always super kind!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

We bought a new loaded CR-V and could not be happier with the sales and followup experience. Sales Manager, Jonathan, and Goldmaster Salesman Eddie were so helpful and patient. The entire time we felt they had our best interest at heart and put no pressure on us to buy a particular car or to hurry the sale. We previously bought a truck from this same store and we felt the same way about that sale too. This is what car buying should be. Updated April, 2020: We went back to Eddie and Jonathan to try to find a car for our ...

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020

I have went here everytime for work on my cars. I have had only 1 issue with them and I don't recommend ever getting tires through them. If you are out of town and it has to be replaced somewhere other than that specific dealership, you will not receive your money back. I was out $160 and had to buy another tire somewhere else. As far as working on my car they have done an excellent job everytime. Their prices are reasonable and they all have great personalities.

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

Absolutely a wonderful experience. Shout out to Lamont that was extremely pleasant and helpful and made the annoying process of buying a car as easy as possible. It couldn't have gone smoother. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2020

Not been there yet but plane to shop soon

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2020

I purchased a car from here last Friday. I had an awesome experience. Hayam, in their internet dept, worked with me from step one. She connected me with Sharon in sales. They both went above and beyond to help me. This is my first Honda, so I was a little nervous with the change. They helped make it a wonderful experience! !

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2020

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2020

I keep my car running like it's new

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2020

Gibby in service is why we come here. Knowledgeable and friendly.

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2020

What a GREAT place!! This is my 6th car from this dealership! I bought my first car from them when I was 18! Their service has remained EXCELLENT since! Thank you Leroy and ALL of the great staff for another easy purchase, I LOVE IT!!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2020

Jasper the Service Advisor is Awesome!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2020

I reached out to the service department and spoke with service writer Wes Gibby on a vehicle I purchased showing service Performed at McKinney-Salinas Honda. Wes was more than helpful knowing that I was not a past customer and had no potential for business moving forward. I don’t usually write reviews, but if this is the way Wes treats someone who is not his customer... I would recommend anyone looking for a service writer at McKenney-Salinas Honda to ask specifically for Wes. Good intent reflects well past monetary reward for Wes!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2020

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020

We purchased a used 2017 Honda Pilot from Lamont Stevenson at McKenney Salinas Honda in Gastonia. It was, by far, the BEST car buying experience we've ever had!! Both Lamont and the finance manager were very helpful, friendly, and gave us all the information we needed with NO PRESSURE AT ALL! Honda's are the best vehicles we have had, so I look forward to a long, happy relationship with McKenney Salinas! As for service, the day after we purchased our Honda, there was an error message about the battery in the key fob being low--pulled into the service bay ...

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2020

It was great chris pressley and ray gough were very helpful considering buying a car from them thank them for the help

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 15, 2020

Thank you, Lamont, for helping our son with his no hassle, first big purchase. You were awesome! #McKenneySalinasHonda #AskForLamont

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

This was my first time purchasing a new vehicle, and Mr. Stevenson made it an easy and teachable experience. I’m completely happy with my purchase, and would recommend their services to anyone who’s looking to buy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2020

Ok

Google logo
Google May 26, 2020

Excellent Staff and Great Customer Service Mr. Marcus Covington! My Mother Mary Minter wants to Thank You Again for Making her Vehicle Purchase a Success.We Appreciate You And We will see you again soon. Take Care.


WRITE A REVIEW