Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

My parents and I have been a customer at Mckenney-Salinas Honda for years and has received excellent customer service every time. Normally, Jasper is the one that always greets me with his welcoming personality but my most recent visit I encountered Mr. Lamont Stevenson and he was equally as caring and Mr. Johnson was able to get my car payments lowered!! Highly recommend this dealership. One thing I would like to add is it was a little frustrating have numerous advisors calling me when my lease maturity date was approaching and telling 2 people my decision, the calls, texts and emails ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Very clean and friendly parts department sales people.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

My son and I went to purchase his first car on Saturday and I have to say the service we received was beyond outstanding. Both the sales manager, Lamont Stevenson and the Internet sales manager, Tami Boone, who helped set up the deal before our trip on Saturday went above and beyond, catering to our every need. It was without a doubt the smoothest, most efficient and satisfying experience I’ve ever had at a dealership. They exceeded all of my expectations and I would rate them above a 5 star if I had the option. Even the finance manager worked ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Service gentleman/woman was really helpful, I drove my friends Honda CRV for recall of drivers side switch.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Lamont went over and above helping my family and I with the purchase of our new car. Along with Lamont everyone was genuinely happy to help with the new car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Lamont and everyone else I worked with at this dealership were beyond nice and professional. I would highly recommend buying a car from them. Thank you guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

I HATE car shopping. However, from the time we walked in the door Lamont made the process so pleasant! Very happy with the condition of the certified used auto. Lamont gave us a very fair trade in value too! The dealership was clean and nice to see controls for coronavirus were in place. We had to drive to the other side of Charlotte for the auto we wanted and are so happy we did. I will be recommending Lamont and this dealership to friends and coworkers. Thank you Lamont!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Awesome Service advisor walked my daughter threw process to resetting radio security code... many thanks

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Great Service Department

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

We were traveling from PA to Florida and I was having some low tire pressure issues. We stopped at McKenney- Salinas beautiful dealership and received outstanding service. We were greeted by Katelyn Golden. She was so friendly and professional. Our car was so dirty from the PA snowfall and the wet roads she even gave us a car wash. If I lived in the area I would definitely buy my Honda from McKenney- Salinas Honda. Thank you so much for checking my tires and washing my Honda, it was nice to continue my trip knowing everything was safe.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021
Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021
Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

I will always see Lamont when it comes time to buy a car. He’s caring and honest and wants to put you in your dream car! This is my second I’ve gotten from him. Great customer service, always happy and extremely helpful! Shout out of Chris for making the deal work out too!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Phillip in parts is great

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Marcus was great with my wife. She never felt pressured or forced into anything.best car salesmen experience

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

Randi in Sales w awesome, took his time w us and helped us understand the process. Finance was a breeze! Didnt give 5 as bathroom was far away..but it was clean..

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

I had a great experience with this dealer!! Lamont Stevenson was a great help! From the test drive to the purchase. He was very kind helpful and most importantly not overly bearing with phone calls, that’s honestly what made me purchase with this dealer not to forget the new 2021 Honda Accords look sooooooo good!! Now I’m a proud owner of one thanks to Lamont and staff. Go shop now people and you have the exact same experience!!! Promise!!!!!! Ps. I can’t make this up!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Fast courteous service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020
Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Great service, didn't try to up sale. Nice location

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Thank you to Leroy at MS Honda for making my car purchasing experience a very positive one. He was very helpful and was able to answer all my questions. Everyone I encountered at MS Honda was very friendly and respectful. Great experience.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

Had a great no-contact buying experience through TrueCar and Mckenney-Salinas Honda. LeRoy Bringe did a great job making everything as easy as could be.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

I recently leased a new accord and could not be happier with the service and the product. Jonathan and Marcus were great to work with and made the process incredibly simple. I will use them in the future!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2020
Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2020

Always very good

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2020

MS Honda has treated us incredibly well over the years. We have leased/Purchased 4 cars from them over the last 4 years and it has been easy every single time. They stick to their word, there are no games and we could not be happier. In my experience yesterday, I got 2 new cars but was by myself. Marcus followed me home, dropped off my car and took my old Ford back with him on trade. Jonathan is always willing to work with me. They have a great team over there. Highly recommend.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 25, 2020

Love my new CRV!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2020
Google logo
Google Oct 20, 2020

I called into the service department and spoke with Jasper and he was incredibly helpful. Not only did he take the time to break down and answer all the questions I had, he gave me some really good advice. He acted like I was the only customer, incredible service.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2020

Thank you Leroy Bringe for helping me find my new car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2020

Hey an awesome place todo business with, quick and Reliable services staff too.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2020

Effortless, no pressure deal from start to finish, drove away with the vehicle I wanted.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2020

Great customer service friendly anda great car selection.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2020

After searching everywhere to find a new remote key for my Honda CRV because the key was breaking from the remote, I was about to give in and pay the fee. Everywhere I talked to was at least $200. One place even quoted me $300. Then thinking to myself, I don't technically need a whole new key, just a remote, I called this dealership. I was ever so lucky to get Jay on the phone from parts. He said they were about to close, and when I mapped it, I would get there right when they shut the doors. Jay told ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2020

I just want to say Thank You to Brian, the Service Dept. Manager. He was kind, courteous and understanding when I called in frustrated over the AC in my Honda Civic. He turned what could have easily been a horrible situation into a great experience and I appreciate that more than I can describe. My AC is working great now and you have earned yourself a new customer thanks to him.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

Fast and easy when you have an appointment

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2020
Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

Lamont was nothing short of amazing when it came to getting my wants and needs met. I never felt any pressure to make any decisions, but felt reassured that any questions or concerns that I had were met with genuine responses. Thanks for everything Lamont and your team. You're all wonderful. Stay safe!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2020

I have just acquired a gorgeous, 2020 Pilot EXL. This will be my 5th Honda and my 3rd purchase/Lease from McKinney Salinas. With al the Covid craziness, they made it SO EASY for me to get my paperwork done, remotely, as much as possible. I was in and out in a FLASH. Sharon was as calm and cool as can be, and got me through this process, so easily. I will go nowhere else, for anything related to my vehicle. I get my tires from them, even. All my service goes to them. I formed a very strong trust in ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 29, 2020

Thanks to Leroy Bringe, I am driving my third car I’ve gotten from this dealership and now a 2020 Honda Pilot that I wanted and love!! Great experience for getting help for a car!!! Always available for questions! Thank you all at Honda!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2020

We bought a new loaded CR-V and could not be happier with the sales and followup experience. Sales Manager, Jonathan, and Goldmaster Salesman Eddie were so helpful and patient. The entire time we felt they had our best interest at heart and put no pressure on us to buy a particular car or to hurry the sale. We previously bought a truck from this same store and we felt the same way about that sale too. This is what car buying should be. Updated April, 2020: We went back to Eddie and Jonathan to try to find a car for our ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2020

I have went here everytime for work on my cars. I have had only 1 issue with them and I don't recommend ever getting tires through them. If you are out of town and it has to be replaced somewhere other than that specific dealership, you will not receive your money back. I was out $160 and had to buy another tire somewhere else. As far as working on my car they have done an excellent job everytime. Their prices are reasonable and they all have great personalities.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2020

Absolutely a wonderful experience. Shout out to Lamont that was extremely pleasant and helpful and made the annoying process of buying a car as easy as possible. It couldn't have gone smoother. Thank you!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2020

Not been there yet but plane to shop soon

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2020

I purchased a car from here last Friday. I had an awesome experience. Hayam, in their internet dept, worked with me from step one. She connected me with Sharon in sales. They both went above and beyond to help me. This is my first Honda, so I was a little nervous with the change. They helped make it a wonderful experience! !

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2020
Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2020

I keep my car running like it's new

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2020

Gibby in service is why we come here. Knowledgeable and friendly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2020

What a GREAT place!! This is my 6th car from this dealership! I bought my first car from them when I was 18! Their service has remained EXCELLENT since! Thank you Leroy and ALL of the great staff for another easy purchase, I LOVE IT!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2020

Jasper the Service Advisor is Awesome!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2020

I reached out to the service department and spoke with service writer Wes Gibby on a vehicle I purchased showing service Performed at McKinney-Salinas Honda. Wes was more than helpful knowing that I was not a past customer and had no potential for business moving forward. I don’t usually write reviews, but if this is the way Wes treats someone who is not his customer... I would recommend anyone looking for a service writer at McKenney-Salinas Honda to ask specifically for Wes. Good intent reflects well past monetary reward for Wes!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2020
Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2020

We purchased a used 2017 Honda Pilot from Lamont Stevenson at McKenney Salinas Honda in Gastonia. It was, by far, the BEST car buying experience we've ever had!! Both Lamont and the finance manager were very helpful, friendly, and gave us all the information we needed with NO PRESSURE AT ALL! Honda's are the best vehicles we have had, so I look forward to a long, happy relationship with McKenney Salinas! As for service, the day after we purchased our Honda, there was an error message about the battery in the key fob being low--pulled into the service bay ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2020

It was great chris pressley and ray gough were very helpful considering buying a car from them thank them for the help

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

This was my first time purchasing a new vehicle, and Mr. Stevenson made it an easy and teachable experience. I’m completely happy with my purchase, and would recommend their services to anyone who’s looking to buy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2020
Google logo
Google May 26, 2020

Excellent Staff and Great Customer Service Mr. Marcus Covington! My Mother Mary Minter wants to Thank You Again for Making her Vehicle Purchase a Success.We Appreciate You And We will see you again soon. Take Care.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google May 14, 2020

I want to share my experience today and sing the praises of Kaitlyn Golden, service advisor. She has always been courteous and very compassionate and today went out of her way for my safety. I needed to have my Pilot serviced but due to Covid 19 and my risk factors, I am unable to come inside. Kaitlyn arranged for my car to be picked up at my home, serviced and then returned. I did not have to make any physical contact and therefore was protected. She is tops in my book and my car was washed before it was returned. My 2004 ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2020

I couldnt have asked for a better car buying experience Leroy was great to deal with and I will use him and McKinney Salinas Honda in Gastonia again!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2020

Very Awesome place to buy a car...Great Sales Team with nice cars!!!! Dustin Watkins got us in and got us out in No time... He was the best salesman we ever had.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2020
Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2020
Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2020

Caitlyn [ service rep] was very thorough. She was attentive to our rime constraints. The car was ready BEFORE time.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2020
Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2020

I got the car I purchased inspected by a mechanic and they said it is in pristine condition. The dealer sent someone to my house to help me finalize paperwork and the staff was incredible. I bought a used Honda Civic and it was exactly what I had been looking for. The price for the mileage and condition was amazing. It's the second car I bought from them and both times were wonderful experiences. I never felt pressured or hassled. They were down to Earth and I am grateful for their honestly.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2020

I easily scheduled my oil change online the day before. I showed up on time, and within 5 minutes of arriving to the Service Dept. Garage they had me exiting my vehicle and headed into the very nice waiting area. I had a complimentary Cafe Vanilla and proceeded to open my laptop on a convenient workspace table where I worked for the next hour. They came to explain that my vehicle was ready, that they had created an estimate for brakes that I may need to consider by my next oil change. She explained that although my vehicle was ready, I ...

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2020

Love my new car!! Great service!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2020

Surprisingly pleasant experience. Ray Gough my salesman and Chris Pressley the finance manager were both very professional and not pushy. We love our Odyssey and would go back in a heartbeat! Quick and easy transaction and no hidden surprises!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2020

Had a problem with the rear hatch on my new Honda Hrv, called them while I was on the road they told me to bring it on in, they let us drive another vehicle so we could grab some lunch, when we get back they came out to tell us what they found and they were putting it back together, super nice people and very attentive, best experience buying a car and service department is awesome as well, keep up the good work guys

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2020

Good vehicles - good sales.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2020

I did my research before going to McKenney-Salinas Honda and it was based on the reviews that I chose to go this dealer for my next purchase. I worked with Lamont Stevenson, Sales Consultant and Chris Pressley, Finance Manager. The transaction was the best experience I ever had in purchasing a vehicle. Hassle free, pleasant and smooth. Lamont answered all of my questions before hand, had the vehicle I was looking to purchase ready for me upon my arrival. It's good to know that great customer service and good business still exist. KUDOS!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2020
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

Fast, professional, friendly! I would highly recommend them to anyone in the market for a Honda automobile. Their staff was very helpful, knowledgeable, and considerate. They are worth the drive from the bigger cities! Thanks McKenney Salinas Honda! N. Grilliot

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2020
Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2020

Went here buy a car, and although we bought a car from another dealer, we had a really good experience with McKenney Salinas! Pete was our salesman, he was patient for all our questions, informative, and the interaction was very low pressure. Definitely recommend adding McKenney Salinas to your list of stops when looking for your next car!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2020

Sharon Telsrow did an amazing job from beginning to end. She knows her product very well!!! 2nd car we’ve bought from her! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

Sharon Telsrow was great to work with in finding a new car! Sharon listened to us and made sure she found exactly what we were looking for! She patiently worked through the setup of the individual settings to ensure the vehicle was set up just right! This is our second purchase from McKenney-Salinas Honda nd we plan to return when it's time for another vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2019

I went to McKenney-Salias today for a used car and ended up leaving with a 2020 Honda Civic Sport. The staff does not pressure you to make a purchase! Lamont was great and was always there if we had questions. They are very friendly and do not hassle you. Chris was very helpful when going through the signing process. I’m glad that I was able to purchase a car without the stress and pressure that is normally given at a dealership. Thank you for the help today!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2019

Great service, friendly staff and amazingly organized.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2019

Parts in service today great experience

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2019

quick and great service

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2019

Went to this dealership not expecting to purchase but very interested in a couple of their used vehicles. Ended up purchasing that evening! This place is so laid back and friendly. I really didn’t even need to take a nerve pill beforehand 😂. Big shout out to my salesman Chad. He didn’t push anything on me, gave me some honest feedback and was very helpful. I appreciate everyone who helped me during a normally very stressful experience. Special thanks to Chad, Roger, Jonathan and Steve. I recommend this dealership to all of my people.

Read at Google


WRITE A REVIEW