Reviews

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

The staff of the Company made only pleasant impression. Especially Leroy, who accompanied us from choosing a car to completing all the paperwork. He is professional and a very nice person. Time in the dealership flew by and we drove home in our new car. Thanks guys!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Philip kept in constant communication with me and immediately replied to all my emails. Very pleasant and treated me very well!! That type of customer service is unfortunately not the normal in this day and time and I really,really appreciate it!!! Great job!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Awesome service

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Amazing experience. Kevin H. was the nicest person who truly knows kindness and customer service go hand in hand. Knowledgeable, helpful and most of all not pushy in the least. I would recommend working with him as I will when it's time for another vehicle. Thank you Kevin. CV III

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

My experience couldn't have been better. I appreciated the efforts of Randy, Johnathon, The Finance Man, and the technician who worked overtime trying to get my Jeep ready. But most of all I appreciated Lamont. His professionalism was superb and his winning way even better. You can be sure that if I ever get the chance to return to this dealership, I will. And I'll ask for Lamont. Do yourself a favor and ask for him. CTH

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Great staff. Phillip was extremely helpful.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Lamont was easy to work with and the entire deal was quick. Great prices and great staff. It’s appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Lamont was great and the sales process was quick and easy. Great deal, great people and great service. 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Lamont was the best to work with. He was knowledgeable, professional, and took care to be efficient with our limited time.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 26, 2022

I was there the first time yesterday getting my son’s 2011 Civic serviced . I was very impressed with your dealership from the first call to schedule service and all the way through. Jasper was my service advisor. He explained everything and was very friendly. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly unlike other dealerships. Only disappointment I had was no 2022 Civics on the lot which I get. I’m considering purchasing one later year

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

I just purchased a new Pilot and worked with Sharon Telsrow, who was wonderful! I needed to minimize time at the dealership and she did everything she could to get me in and out as quickly as possible. She listened to me carefully and was very thorough. The team tracked down a specific interior color I wanted. Sharon was knowledgeable about the car's electronic systems and walked me through what was new since my last Honda purchase. I drove from Charlotte and the extra distance was worth it.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

I had a lot of work done on my old civic. They were priced better than other dealerships in town. Cody the service writer is a good dude. I'll be back for future maintenance.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

(Translated by Google) Excellent service (Original) Excelente servicio

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Just purchased a vehicle and was amazed with the staff but then I got to deal with Sal and David Salinas and that explained why everyone in that dealership is on a higher level of professionalism and as nice because they got it from those two gentlemen so I wanted to say thank you and share my experience so other customers can enjoy purchasing vehicles from this dealership

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 7, 2022

I was checking out reviews about Bitcoin Expert traders on Facebook but was scared to invest to into a wrong hand, until I decided to invest with Mrs Anita Crypto FX. and she turns out to be the best among all. I invested just $900 and received a profit of $8,200 after 7 days. You also want to trade with a legit Expert trader? Contact Mrs Anita Crypto Fx via Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +12133736954 She very trustworthy and reliable.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

McKenney-Salinas Honda of Gastonia, North Carolina is the best Honda service dealer in the Charlotte and surrounding areas! I have been to the two big Honda dealers in Charlotte, another one in Rock Hill, and one in another area. However, I left feeling harassed due to the other unneeded expensive services that they were trying to offer me. At one of the locations, I had to ask to speak with a manager because they were trying to act as if there was no other way around a service that they had begun before even consulting with me. It was extremely ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Dealer responded via phone. Representative very courteous and answered the main question I had. Wasn't the answer I wanted, but at least she didn't stall when asked. Overall, a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Jay was an absolute joy to work with and the part I loved was there was no hidden fees or add ons they try to stick you with,would definitely recommend doing business with Mckenney Salinas Honda

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Sign and drive... Easy to work with... I'll be back for another purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

A great buying experience! I live 3 hours away from the dealership, and it was worth the drive. Great staff, excellent finance department and no pressure to buy. The team really did excellent work to get me the car I wanted, for the payments I needed. I definitely recommend giving them a call for your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

Great place to buy a car been 3 times and all good only downside now is the new car markup that all dealerships are doing.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

A great buying experience! Thank you Jay and the finance team that helped me get the car I wanted for the payment I needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

A+++

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

My husband and I purchased our brand new 2022 Honda Pilot in Sonic Gray this past Saturday 05/28/22. We are very pleased with the customer service and knowledge of our sales representative, Jay Ritenbaugh! This was actually our 5th Honda we’ve purchased from Jay as we were his customers in Rock Hill and followed him to Gastonia for the purchase of our beautiful SUV for our little family! Jay definitely does everything to make sure his customers leave satisfied! He makes the car buying experience comfortable! Thank you, Jay! We really appreciate you and we are loving our new comfortable SUV!

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

I have purchased a pre-owned certified vehicle with Lamont Stevenson, great guy, great experience. Very patient and comprehensible. He helped me to get the car that I wanted staying afterhours with the sales management to close the deal. Thank you and I hope to make businesses with you again!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Jay Ritenbaug was a wonderful representative. The service at this Honda was very friendly and a great resource for a first time buyer like myself. Between the great rates and wonderful staff, I wouldn't bother looking at a Honda anywhere else and you shouldn't, either.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Thank you, Jay Ritenbaugh and McKenney Salinas Honda. My 2010 Honda was totaled in an accident. Since I had only one vehicle, I really needed to buy a new one. Jay, my salesman, was helpful, understanding, and very competent. The buying experience was pleasant and Jay helped me find exactly the vehicle I wanted. I'm now driving a 2022 Honda Civic which is safe, fuel-efficient, and reliable, and a lot of fun to drive as well. I am a repeat customer of McKenney Salinas and strongly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

We recently traded in our beloved Civic for a new Honda Pilot. It’s been a few years since we purchased a new vehicle and are so thankful Phillip was there to help us! He was incredibly patient, knowledgeable, consultative, and transparent with us. We didn’t plan on pulling the trigger but with all of the support and the amazing deal Phillip and Steven put together, we had to do it. He is such an incredible asset to the Honda sales team and we are so relieved to have such a wonderful experience! We will be doing all of ...

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

♥️

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

My dad just bought a 2016 acura ILX from them. He said everyone was honest and helpful. Also thank you to Steve Sluis who helped my dad through the whole buying process.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

This was my first car buying experience and I'm so grateful we chose this place to go to. My dad has worked with the staff for awhile and has bought a car here before. We had the pleasure of working with Jay and he was such a welcoming, pleasant person to work with! He's friendly, personable, and makes the process easy. My family loves Hondas and will likely come back when we need our next one. Highly recommend and thank you Jay for all your help!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Had exceptional service. Kaitlyn was a great help. I would recommend this place highly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

Jay, you are the best!! Your kind, honest, fair and haggle free assistance was greatly appreciated. In 2017, you sold her (Odyssey Elite) to me. It’s only fair for you to have the opportunity to buy her back and resale her to another deserving family. I’ll be recommending you to my family and friends who wish to buy or sale a vehicle. Thank you, Jay, for being a guy we can trust!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 13, 2022

Found the car I’ve been wanting! They were so fast and had everything ready, plus I came all the way from Lancaster Sc. Thank you Jay!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Great service center for your car. They are very thorough!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

My husband and I came in to purchase a car on 4/6/22. Lamont helped us out and went above and beyond! Amazing customer service, super friendly and he made the experience quick and easy. The dealership is top notch. Very clean, inviting, and everyone we encountered were wonderful and welcoming! 10/10 would definitely recommend purchasing a car from this location!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Cheyenne Small is one of your best sales ladies. She will not let you downGreat to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Amazing service by Cheyenne! Can’t wait to buy my next vehicle from her! Honest, transparent, and up front with everything with the process! I will always recommend her for everything.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2022

Amazing service by Cheyenne! Can’t wait to buy my next vehicle from her! Honest, transparent, and up front with everything with the process! I will always recommend her for everything.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Amazing service by Cheyenne! Can’t wait to buy my next vehicle from her! Honest, transparent, and up front with everything with the process! I will always recommend her for everything.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Philip, our sales rep, was great to work with. He and the manager put together a reasonable deal given the current auto market. Financing was quick and clear, and the finance manager didn’t try to pressure us into any kind of extended warranty or service plan. All the folks we worked with seemed fair, open to discussion, and transparent. My parents purchased a vehicle here several years back and had a similar experience. Satisfied!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 18, 2022

My salesperson was very helpful He was understanding about what I was looking for I would recommend them to everyone

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Great dealership all around! My last car buying experience was a nightmare but Dustin, Jay and the finance manger were amazing. Highly recommend buying from them

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Cheyenne is the best salesperson that I met in almost 2 weeks of car shopping! She asked great questions about what features we needed, and helped us find the type of car that would work for us.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

We had a awesome experience. Thank you Sharon Telsrow for being patient with us and keeping intouch to let us know when our new CRV arrived for pickup. We will be doing business with McKenney-Salina's Honda in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Get my first big purchase here. And that's thanks to Cheyenne and her Sales manager. I have now a great car that going to love for years on.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Cheyenne Small is absolutely amazing! She is 100 percent real and honest when it comes to what your looking for. She let me know instantly when my car I preordered was pushed off on coming in another month. She helped me get into another car that same weekend she made me aware. All the staff here at Honda are nice and welcoming. Thank you everybody who helped me get into my brand new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

I come here for parts and Tracy knows her stuff. She's been running the parts counter here for a while and is very knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

They were very helpful. Enjoyed my experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Generous people best place to bring a honda

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Bought a 2019 Honda Pilot .. I was very satisfied with my Sales Consultant Jay Ritenbaugh. I would recommend him for any of your New or Used car needs.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Jay Ritenbaugh did a great job and stayed on top of things from start to finish. I would suggest asking for him, you wont be disappointed. Thank you again Jay

Google logo
Google Jan 23, 2022

Honda helped us out when we had a broken part in the middle of our journey home. These guys squeezed us in and now we are back on the road. They were very nice and helpful!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Bought a used SUV here. Everybody was cheerful and very helpful.

Google logo
Google Jan 20, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2022

By far the best car buying experience I have ever had. Steve was phenomenal! I called ahead since it was a three hour drive. Steve made a thorough check on the Pilot we bought to ensure it’s as expected before our arrival. By the time we got there everything was ready to go. In and out in about 30 minutes. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2022

Dustin was so helpful! Told him I was coming from an hour away and he made our process quick and easy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2022

Wonderful sales experience with McKenney-Salinas Honda. LeRoy was great! He was knowledgeable and helpful. He made the process pleasant and easy. Chris, the finance manager, was also nice and explained everything thoroughly. The building was beautiful and very comfortable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 11, 2022

I can’t say enough good things about this dealership!!! I have traded with them several times, always with a great experience. My new 2022 CRV Touring trade was no exception!! Lamont was absolutely amazing from start to finish!!! I love my new car & McKenny Salinas Honda!!! Great job!!!! Happy customer Leesa

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2022

Cheyenne did a great job helping with the purchase of my new Civic. I shopped all area Honda dealerships when looking for a new car and this one beats them all hands down.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Great experience purchasing my new Honda Civic. Sharon Telsrow, my salesperson, kept me updated throughout the process and when the car finally arrived at the dealership, the actual car buying process was smooth and efficient. I definitely recommend working with Sharon if you are shopping here!

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

very pleasant experience

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2021

We had a wonderful experience today purchasing a new accord from Lamont. He was thorough and responded quickly when we inquired about availability. Then, he continued to answer our questions and help us through the purchasing process efficiently without being pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2021

Five stars is not enough for McKenney-Salinas. I called every dealership in the area and no one had a sonic gray civic. Called Gastonia and they had one coming in and had the car ready to go in a few days. Randy and Lamont went above and beyond to help us. Randy added all the awesome features to the car; black emblems, painted molding, all weather mats. Car is absolutely perfect. Randy helped me and my wife get a great rate and the payment is low like we wanted. Coming to McKenney-Salinas saved us $2000 from another dealer in Charlotte. Randy ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 11, 2021

Five stars is not enough for McKenney-Salinas. I called every dealership in the area and no one had a sonic gray civic. Called Gastonia and they had one coming in and had the car ready to go in a few days. Randy and Lamont went above and beyond to help us. Lamont was the best sales person to work with. He worked hard to get the car ready and kept me updated every day about the car. Randy added all the awesome features to the car; black emblems, painted molding, all weather mats. Car is absolutely perfect. Randy helped me ...

Google logo
Google Dec 7, 2021

Dustin was very helpful and got us the car I wanted. Would recommend anyone looking for a new car go their.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 9, 2021

My boy jay sold me a car before I even looked it. Good guy and very helpful💪🏻

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Found the used 2019 Ford Explorer I wanted on the internet to trade for my 2015 Ford Explorer. However, I was located on Long Island and wouldn't be in NC for a couple weeks. My sales person LeRoy was fantastic. Not only did he reserve the vehicle for me but got me a trade in price as well. When I got there I test drove and the paperwork was completed beforehand to sign. I think the whole process only took a couple hours. Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 2, 2021

Our entire buying experience was an A+. Dustin Watkins gave us a great deal on our new Honda Civic. He was knowledgeable and very professional. We will highly recommend McKenney-Salinas Honda to anyone who is looking to buy a vehicle. Thanks for a wonderful experience!!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

I had the best experience yesterday buying my new car. Thank you Lamont Stevenson and Chris!!!

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Eddie was awesome. He walked us through each step and was extremely friendly and helpful.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2021

Lamont was knowledgeable, courteous, and patient as I navigated the process of buying a new car. I could not have been more pleased with the entire experience. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2021

We worked with Sharon to purchase our Jeep Compass. She is awesome, made our experience fun and easy.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Lamont & Randy were friendly, helpful, and efficient when it came to the buying process. They worked well to be sure I had as little wait time as possible purchasing my new vehicle. Definitely recommended when purchasing your new Honda!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

The whole experience was outstanding. Lamont was a true person and salesman. No pressure from him or the others. Dealership was extremely nice as were the staff. This is the 1st time that I have been completely satisfied on all account as I have purchased many vehicles. I would have to say that It was worth the 3 hour drive to get there and I would do it again. They have my business in the future as well as anyone that I can send their way. I wish you all were closer to the TRI-Cities but keep up the excellent customer ...

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

I purchased a car from this dealership and was not only impressed by how I was treated during the sales process, but how they treat me afterward. I have returned a few times for maintenance and all the sales consultants treat me like I'm new. I purchased the car through Leroy and he was great. When I returned, Abigail asked if she could help me, and even though I wasn't buying anything from her, she acted like I was her customer. I worry about car dealerships after the sale is over, but I have had the same great ...


WRITE A REVIEW