Reviews

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2023

McKenney-Salinas Honda is not your typical new car dealership! My wife and I bought a 2023 Honda from them this week. Our salesman Eddie, greeted us with a smile and happily allowed us to test drive 3 new cars in different trim levels. Afterwards we thanked him and let him know we would be in touch. There was 0 pressure from Eddie to force a sale that day, he thanked us for coming to McKenney-Salinas Honda, handed us a business card with his name and number and ask us to please call him if we had any more questions. Three days later we ...

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2023

Easy purchase process!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2023

All around best dealership I’ve ever had an interaction with. Lamont Stevenson is the best of his kind! We walked in and he greeted us and immediately went to work on what we were looking for. The man literally didn’t stop running until we were ready to do paperwork. He was the first salesman I’ve come across that said “look you know what you like and if you need me for anything come find me and I’ll see what I can do.” He really just left us alone to talk and didn’t try to upsell ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Tim Pallay our sales associate was great to work with as well as the dealership. Great experience throughout the process. Started off online communication and Tim gave clear honest out the door price. Once we came to an agreement and I said I would be there later in the day to pick up the car. The paperwork and car was ready and we were out in less than an hour. Great overall service and highly recommend McKenney Salinas Honda for your next car purchase!

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2023

Our salesman was quite professional and courteous. We were well pleased.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2023

I like the upfront pricing. Service has been fast. So far I love it

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2022

I found a list of Honda CR-Vs on Carnax and intended on going to each dealership to test drive once I had that list compiled. The first on my list was McKenney Salinas Honda. I never went anywhere else! They made it so easy in communicating with me via email text and phone call that I was able to go test drive the vehicle, fall in love with it, and within two days it is parked in my driveway. Immanuel Victor helped me with all the details and Chris, the business manager, was able to get me the better deal ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 29, 2022

I had an amazing experience yesterday buying a car! My salesman, Lamont, was the best. Friendly. Kind. Hilariously funny. He put me at ease from the moment he spoke to me outside on the sidewalk. He went to bat for me…. And helped me secure a deal that worked for my family. Brian, the sales manager, was great as well. They both treated me as a very valuable customer. I will be back if the need arises for another car! Thanks guys for all you did!

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

Lamont was excellent, by far the best experience for buying a car Especially what Covid has done to the car market. These guys went above and beyond to get us in a car at the price that we were comfortable with. I highly recommend this dealership there’s no hidden fees no jumping through hoops just good honest people selling cars I will go back to them.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 26, 2022

Philip Telsrow was my salesman and he was wonderful. Very informative and communication was great. My experience with purchasing my Honda Passport was smooth sailing.

Google logo
Google Dec 21, 2022

Really nice people there. I couldn’t have had a better experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2022

Philip was amazing throughout the entire process. He was transparent throughout the entire process, and very laid back. In my opinion, every salesperson should have the attitude he does, which is that if you want the vehicle, buy it. If not, that's okay too. I would highly recommend this dealer, but I would specifically recommend going to Philip for a high quality sales experience. Their other staff are friendly and kind, and the atmosphere is welcoming. This is the place to buy from if you want a courteous and professional experience.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2022

Excellent service

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Recently purchased a Honda civic and couldn’t have had a better experience! Leroy is your guy if you’re looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 14, 2022

Recently purchased my 2019 Honda Civic from Mckinney Salinas Honda in October 2022. Eddie Jarvis helped us out through the whole process while applying no pressure whatsoever. If you plan to buy from Honda ask for Eddie!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2022

Sharon and her team were great to work with and gave us a great deal!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 11, 2022

We just had a very good experience with Leroy who guided us through the process of ordering and purchasing a new Honda CRV. We ordered it many months ago and due to no fault of his, it took much longer to build, ship and deliver than anticipated, but he was prompt in answering our questions and keeping us in the loop. We had a much different experience at another dealership purchasing our previous car, so switched to Mckenney–Salinas Honda and can highly recommend them for your next vehicle purchase.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

Great group of people to work with. Did all negotiations on email and we were in and out of the dealership in two hours. Best deal we have found.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

I spoke with Crystal Lane and she was super nice!

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2022

Awesome place!! Very nice staff.

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

I bought a car from here a couple weeks ago. I want to say thank you so much to Victor Immanuel! He provided excellent customer service. He’s very friendly and very professional. I appreciate him for the time he spent helping me. Once again thank you!

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2022

Amazing experience! Randy was absolutely fantastic and thank you so much Sharon! Highly recommend very transparent and helpful 🙂

Google logo
Google Sep 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

The staff of the Company made only pleasant impression. Especially Leroy, who accompanied us from choosing a car to completing all the paperwork. He is professional and a very nice person. Time in the dealership flew by and we drove home in our new car. Thanks guys!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Philip kept in constant communication with me and immediately replied to all my emails. Very pleasant and treated me very well!! That type of customer service is unfortunately not the normal in this day and time and I really,really appreciate it!!! Great job!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

Awesome service

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2022

Amazing experience. Kevin H. was the nicest person who truly knows kindness and customer service go hand in hand. Knowledgeable, helpful and most of all not pushy in the least. I would recommend working with him as I will when it's time for another vehicle. Thank you Kevin. CV III

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

My experience couldn't have been better. I appreciated the efforts of Randy, Johnathon, The Finance Man, and the technician who worked overtime trying to get my Jeep ready. But most of all I appreciated Lamont. His professionalism was superb and his winning way even better. You can be sure that if I ever get the chance to return to this dealership, I will. And I'll ask for Lamont. Do yourself a favor and ask for him. CTH

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2022

Great staff. Phillip was extremely helpful.

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

Lamont was easy to work with and the entire deal was quick. Great prices and great staff. It’s appreciated.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Lamont was great and the sales process was quick and easy. Great deal, great people and great service. 5 stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Lamont was the best to work with. He was knowledgeable, professional, and took care to be efficient with our limited time.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 26, 2022

I was there the first time yesterday getting my son’s 2011 Civic serviced . I was very impressed with your dealership from the first call to schedule service and all the way through. Jasper was my service advisor. He explained everything and was very friendly. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly unlike other dealerships. Only disappointment I had was no 2022 Civics on the lot which I get. I’m considering purchasing one later year

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2022

I just purchased a new Pilot and worked with Sharon Telsrow, who was wonderful! I needed to minimize time at the dealership and she did everything she could to get me in and out as quickly as possible. She listened to me carefully and was very thorough. The team tracked down a specific interior color I wanted. Sharon was knowledgeable about the car's electronic systems and walked me through what was new since my last Honda purchase. I drove from Charlotte and the extra distance was worth it.

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

I had a lot of work done on my old civic. They were priced better than other dealerships in town. Cody the service writer is a good dude. I'll be back for future maintenance.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

(Translated by Google) Excellent service (Original) Excelente servicio

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

Just purchased a vehicle and was amazed with the staff but then I got to deal with Sal and David Salinas and that explained why everyone in that dealership is on a higher level of professionalism and as nice because they got it from those two gentlemen so I wanted to say thank you and share my experience so other customers can enjoy purchasing vehicles from this dealership

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 7, 2022

I was checking out reviews about Bitcoin Expert traders on Facebook but was scared to invest to into a wrong hand, until I decided to invest with Mrs Anita Crypto FX. and she turns out to be the best among all. I invested just $900 and received a profit of $8,200 after 7 days. You also want to trade with a legit Expert trader? Contact Mrs Anita Crypto Fx via Email: [email protected] WhatsApp: +12133736954 She very trustworthy and reliable.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

McKenney-Salinas Honda of Gastonia, North Carolina is the best Honda service dealer in the Charlotte and surrounding areas! I have been to the two big Honda dealers in Charlotte, another one in Rock Hill, and one in another area. However, I left feeling harassed due to the other unneeded expensive services that they were trying to offer me. At one of the locations, I had to ask to speak with a manager because they were trying to act as if there was no other way around a service that they had begun before even consulting with me. It was extremely ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Dealer responded via phone. Representative very courteous and answered the main question I had. Wasn't the answer I wanted, but at least she didn't stall when asked. Overall, a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Jay was an absolute joy to work with and the part I loved was there was no hidden fees or add ons they try to stick you with,would definitely recommend doing business with Mckenney Salinas Honda

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2022

Sign and drive... Easy to work with... I'll be back for another purchase!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

A great buying experience! I live 3 hours away from the dealership, and it was worth the drive. Great staff, excellent finance department and no pressure to buy. The team really did excellent work to get me the car I wanted, for the payments I needed. I definitely recommend giving them a call for your next vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2022

Great place to buy a car been 3 times and all good only downside now is the new car markup that all dealerships are doing.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2022

A great buying experience! Thank you Jay and the finance team that helped me get the car I wanted for the payment I needed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2022

A+++

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

My husband and I purchased our brand new 2022 Honda Pilot in Sonic Gray this past Saturday 05/28/22. We are very pleased with the customer service and knowledge of our sales representative, Jay Ritenbaugh! This was actually our 5th Honda we’ve purchased from Jay as we were his customers in Rock Hill and followed him to Gastonia for the purchase of our beautiful SUV for our little family! Jay definitely does everything to make sure his customers leave satisfied! He makes the car buying experience comfortable! Thank you, Jay! We really appreciate you and we are loving our new comfortable SUV!

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

I have purchased a pre-owned certified vehicle with Lamont Stevenson, great guy, great experience. Very patient and comprehensible. He helped me to get the car that I wanted staying afterhours with the sales management to close the deal. Thank you and I hope to make businesses with you again!

Google logo
Google May 21, 2022

Jay Ritenbaug was a wonderful representative. The service at this Honda was very friendly and a great resource for a first time buyer like myself. Between the great rates and wonderful staff, I wouldn't bother looking at a Honda anywhere else and you shouldn't, either.

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Thank you, Jay Ritenbaugh and McKenney Salinas Honda. My 2010 Honda was totaled in an accident. Since I had only one vehicle, I really needed to buy a new one. Jay, my salesman, was helpful, understanding, and very competent. The buying experience was pleasant and Jay helped me find exactly the vehicle I wanted. I'm now driving a 2022 Honda Civic which is safe, fuel-efficient, and reliable, and a lot of fun to drive as well. I am a repeat customer of McKenney Salinas and strongly recommend this dealership to anyone in the market.

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

We recently traded in our beloved Civic for a new Honda Pilot. It’s been a few years since we purchased a new vehicle and are so thankful Phillip was there to help us! He was incredibly patient, knowledgeable, consultative, and transparent with us. We didn’t plan on pulling the trigger but with all of the support and the amazing deal Phillip and Steven put together, we had to do it. He is such an incredible asset to the Honda sales team and we are so relieved to have such a wonderful experience! We will be doing all of ...

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

♥️

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

My dad just bought a 2016 acura ILX from them. He said everyone was honest and helpful. Also thank you to Steve Sluis who helped my dad through the whole buying process.

Google logo
Google Apr 20, 2022

This was my first car buying experience and I'm so grateful we chose this place to go to. My dad has worked with the staff for awhile and has bought a car here before. We had the pleasure of working with Jay and he was such a welcoming, pleasant person to work with! He's friendly, personable, and makes the process easy. My family loves Hondas and will likely come back when we need our next one. Highly recommend and thank you Jay for all your help!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Had exceptional service. Kaitlyn was a great help. I would recommend this place highly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2022

Jay, you are the best!! Your kind, honest, fair and haggle free assistance was greatly appreciated. In 2017, you sold her (Odyssey Elite) to me. It’s only fair for you to have the opportunity to buy her back and resale her to another deserving family. I’ll be recommending you to my family and friends who wish to buy or sale a vehicle. Thank you, Jay, for being a guy we can trust!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 13, 2022

Found the car I’ve been wanting! They were so fast and had everything ready, plus I came all the way from Lancaster Sc. Thank you Jay!

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2022

Great service center for your car. They are very thorough!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

My husband and I came in to purchase a car on 4/6/22. Lamont helped us out and went above and beyond! Amazing customer service, super friendly and he made the experience quick and easy. The dealership is top notch. Very clean, inviting, and everyone we encountered were wonderful and welcoming! 10/10 would definitely recommend purchasing a car from this location!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Cheyenne Small is one of your best sales ladies. She will not let you downGreat to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 3, 2022

Amazing service by Cheyenne! Can’t wait to buy my next vehicle from her! Honest, transparent, and up front with everything with the process! I will always recommend her for everything.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Amazing service by Cheyenne! Can’t wait to buy my next vehicle from her! Honest, transparent, and up front with everything with the process! I will always recommend her for everything.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Amazing service by Cheyenne! Can’t wait to buy my next vehicle from her! Honest, transparent, and up front with everything with the process! I will always recommend her for everything.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Philip, our sales rep, was great to work with. He and the manager put together a reasonable deal given the current auto market. Financing was quick and clear, and the finance manager didn’t try to pressure us into any kind of extended warranty or service plan. All the folks we worked with seemed fair, open to discussion, and transparent. My parents purchased a vehicle here several years back and had a similar experience. Satisfied!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 18, 2022

My salesperson was very helpful He was understanding about what I was looking for I would recommend them to everyone

Google logo
Google Mar 17, 2022

Great dealership all around! My last car buying experience was a nightmare but Dustin, Jay and the finance manger were amazing. Highly recommend buying from them

Google logo
Google Mar 16, 2022

Cheyenne is the best salesperson that I met in almost 2 weeks of car shopping! She asked great questions about what features we needed, and helped us find the type of car that would work for us.

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

We had a awesome experience. Thank you Sharon Telsrow for being patient with us and keeping intouch to let us know when our new CRV arrived for pickup. We will be doing business with McKenney-Salina's Honda in the future.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Get my first big purchase here. And that's thanks to Cheyenne and her Sales manager. I have now a great car that going to love for years on.

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2022

Cheyenne Small is absolutely amazing! She is 100 percent real and honest when it comes to what your looking for. She let me know instantly when my car I preordered was pushed off on coming in another month. She helped me get into another car that same weekend she made me aware. All the staff here at Honda are nice and welcoming. Thank you everybody who helped me get into my brand new car.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

I come here for parts and Tracy knows her stuff. She's been running the parts counter here for a while and is very knowledgeable.

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

They were very helpful. Enjoyed my experience.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Generous people best place to bring a honda

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Bought a 2019 Honda Pilot .. I was very satisfied with my Sales Consultant Jay Ritenbaugh. I would recommend him for any of your New or Used car needs.


WRITE A REVIEW