Reviews

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2021

Lamont was knowledgeable, courteous, and patient as I navigated the process of buying a new car. I could not have been more pleased with the entire experience. Thank you for the excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 6, 2021

We worked with Sharon to purchase our Jeep Compass. She is awesome, made our experience fun and easy.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Lamont & Randy were friendly, helpful, and efficient when it came to the buying process. They worked well to be sure I had as little wait time as possible purchasing my new vehicle. Definitely recommended when purchasing your new Honda!

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

The whole experience was outstanding. Lamont was a true person and salesman. No pressure from him or the others. Dealership was extremely nice as were the staff. This is the 1st time that I have been completely satisfied on all account as I have purchased many vehicles. I would have to say that It was worth the 3 hour drive to get there and I would do it again. They have my business in the future as well as anyone that I can send their way. I wish you all were closer to the TRI-Cities but keep up the excellent customer ...

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2021

I purchased a car from this dealership and was not only impressed by how I was treated during the sales process, but how they treat me afterward. I have returned a few times for maintenance and all the sales consultants treat me like I'm new. I purchased the car through Leroy and he was great. When I returned, Abigail asked if she could help me, and even though I wasn't buying anything from her, she acted like I was her customer. I worry about car dealerships after the sale is over, but I have had the same great ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 14, 2021

Jay was very helpful and nice through out the entire process. I would definitely recommend this place!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Super friendly staff, had my service finished faster than estimated time. My only complaint is the lack of outdoor waiting areas with shade. But that's just a greedy wish of mine

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 8, 2021

Great service and helpful staff! Quick to assist customer needs - even without an appointment.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

I work at another Honda dealer but anytime I'm here to puck up parts it's always clean and staff is friendly.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Sales clerk was very knowledgeable and helpful..I was looking for a Honda in the 15,000 range..when I learned about you doc or administrative fee..that ended it..I won,t be buying from your lovely company.

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2021

Leroy was the best! He took care of me through the whole thing and all my crazy questions up until finishing the deal. I definitely recommend asking for him if you go to visit this Honda dealership!!!

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2021

I called in one morning regarding my 2018 Honda Civic. I spoke with a service advisor name Cody H., being a woman lol at times I feel like somethings you have to do yourself to save. One thing I noticed off top is that Cody never forced service on me. He educated me on what it could possibly be and informed me on how cars work. Not every sale needs to be made some just need educated. Thanks Cody ! && I will book for my oil and rotation! DO NO BODY TOUCH MY CAR BUT CODY lol you really know ...

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Very good customer service. I had a nail in my tire and the took care of it immediately. Staff in service was very professional and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Best place to buy a car

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2021

I can not recommend McKenney Salinas Honda enough! Absolutely zero high pressure sales. Friendly knowledgeable folks. I stopped in on a Friday to look at some vehicles and experienced a fast leak in my tire, they had me pull into the service bay and they put on my spare for free! Who does that?!?! Ms. Sharon Telsrow is the one to ask for to help you with your new ride. Randy Gibson was phenomenal! The finance office never once tried to pressure me into any upsale of a needless warranty or any aftermarket products! Thank you for making what is ...

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

They do a good job. Very friendly service.

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2021

Had my car serviced here fast, efficient and friendly, only reason Im not giving 5 stars is due to I haven't purchased a vehicle from them yet...to be continued In the future!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

I had a lot of negative equity on a car that wasn’t worth keeping. I had a couple dealerships tell me it’s better just to keep it and wait until it’s paid off to get a new car. Well Honda didn’t do that. Lamont Stevenson helped me get rid of my crappy car and get in to a brand new CR-V that I absolutely love! He is an awesome guy. He kept me laughing and took extra time to explain all of the awesome features on my car before I left the dealership. I will be ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Sharon Telsrow was my sales person. I loved her! She made the process painless. I appreciated her patience while I was deciding which model and trim level I wanted to buy. I would specifically look for her next time I buy a car. Also a shout out to the sales manager and finance manager. I expect the people in these positions to be challenging to interact with but they were both great. I saw teamwork among the employees of the dealership and a can-do attitude from start to finish. I also shopped at Toyota and other Honda dealers but bought ...

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2021

Jonathan was great, quick, easy deal and very up front with pricing!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Jay took good care of us!

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2021

Lamont was awesome!! Excellent customer service is rare, and he exceeded any and all of my expectations!! He made buying my 1st new car smooth and extremely comfortable!! Two thumbs up for me!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Beautiful place wonderful service!! Great people!!

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Amazing, if there were more stars I'd give them! Everyone I worked with was great. Randy and Marcus especially, were always attentive, available, and went out of their way to offer quality assistance. Came here from out of state to get a Type R and the experience exceeded expectations. Highly recommend, this place is a great representation of the Honda brand.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

I had a scheduled test drive after work yesterday evening for a used Honda Civic I inquired about online. Right when I got there, I was greeted and helped within minutes. Marcus was the sales consultant who helped me with the purchase of my new car and he had excellent customer service. I did all the paperwork and drove off with my new car in two hours! I would 10/10 recommend Mckenney-Salinas Honda if you are looking for a new or used car. Thank you Mckenney-Salinas for my Honda Civic! I love it and I’m so grateful I found you ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Lamont Stevenson made the car buying experience pleasant and stress free. Couldn't ask for a better salesperson to with, I'm now a loyal customer!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 12, 2021

I am so excited to have purchased a new "WHITE" Honda passport exl. Need a new car? I recommend Jay!!!😊 He is awesome!!! Jay got me "EXACTLY" what I wanted!!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

I am very pleased with the recent purchase of my 2021 Honda Pilot Touring Edition. Lamont Stevenson was very helpful and informative during the whole process. I had done my homework with invoice vs MSRP pricing and knew my budget. He far exceeded my expectation with my trade-in and purchase. Lamont did an outstanding job of explaining the numerous features of my new vehicle. The whole purchase experience with McKenney Salinas Honda was very pleasant. Drove off with my new Pilot within three hours of arriving at dealership. Thank you Lamont for making this purchase a great experience!

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 10, 2021

This dealership deserves so much praise. The customer service is outstanding. From the service attendants to the office staff, everyone is professional and do a very great job!

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Shout out to the bestest salesman Mr. Lamont, for helping me in the process of finding my vehicle. He was knowledgeable and did not pressure me on anything. I did my search how I wanted and he was able to give me a good deal. Go see him. I recommend.

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2021

Great place

Google logo
Google Jun 4, 2021

I had been in the market for a 2021 Honda CR-V Hybrid for the past month +. I did a lot of research via my PC and contacted several dealerships in a 75-100 mile radius, seeking their out the door price and an estimated value on my trade - which was scored 100 at every physical dealership I visited in person. Needless to say at all prior dealership visits the trade-in offer was lower than quoted and the new vehicle cost was increased, in several cases by thousands of dollars with inflated - price dealer add-ons. With respect to the trade - always ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

We just purchased a used vehicle from Lamont Stevenson at MS Honda. Lamont was a consummate professional, incredibly helpful throughout the entire process, and went above and beyond the call of duty in every way. I have nothing but great things to say about Lamont and McKenney Salinas and would strongly encourage anyone looking for a vehicle to give him a call.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2021

Scott and I highly recommend McKenney-Salinas Honda! We've purchased three vehicles and our experience has always been above and beyond our expectations!

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

The sales staff made me feel extremely comfortable while making a decision. One salesman came into the dealership while he was off work to finalize my sale. The manager went out of his way to make sure my discount applied and took the blame from corporate. Very customer-oriented dealership and will have my business next time.

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

These guys here are great!!! Marcus was very helpful as well as his manager I can not remember his name, but they answered all my question and made my first purchase of a car go as smooth as possible. I really appreciate the fact that they stayed almost an hour and a half after closing to insure I was happy. I LOVE MY NEW 2021 HONDA ACCORD SPORT, the color is beautiful.

Google logo
Google May 26, 2021

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Google logo
Google May 25, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook May 25, 2021

Very professional staff and people oriented,nice facility

Google logo
Google May 21, 2021

I am a service customer and now recently a sales customer too. The service received time after time in service is great. My recent experience with sale is superior. I have purchased several vehicles in the last 20 years and my first purchase at McKenney-Salinas has been nothing short of superior! I wasn't the easiest sale. I thought I knew what I wanted even after my test drive. However they worked with me. Sharon and her manager and Chris in finance provided great service.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Friendly act like they care?

Google logo
Google May 9, 2021

Bought a set of Cooper tires for my truck. Owner's son helped me collect pricing and make a timely appointment.

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

It took us some time to come to a fair agreement, but over all they have the most transparent pricing for Honda. I called many dealers and no one could beat their price. I dealt with Jay which was great. He was to the point and did not waste time. I love the fact he just handed me the keys and let me test drive the car alone. I just hate it when you want to test drive and the sales person hops in the car with you. They also do not pressure you at Mckenney-salinas Honda. I left happy ...

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

McKenney-Salinas Honda is the BEST place to buy a car. We had visited other dealers within a week of each other. Each dealership made us go through hurdles just to get the price for their vehicles! Having children with us this was so frustrating and unnecessary. MSH (Leroy Bringe) answered our questions, showed us vehicles and made the process very pleasant.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

What an amazing experience we had with Lamont Stevenson. He just made everything so easy. He is the best!!! Since day one Lamont listens to what the customer wants and was hands down on everything. Lamont makes you feel like you are his only customer and gives you that attention you need when you are buying a car. We are super excited with our brand new car and we recommend Lamont Stevenson with all of our family members and friends!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Lamont Stevenson was sooo great from day one he was sooo helpful! We were in the middle of choosing dealerships and he stood out by getting the vehicle shipped within a couple days giving us a price and helping us secure the car we wanted so much. We just bought our brand new 2021 Honda Civic Hatchback yesterday, he was very patient, quick and informed us on all the information and the vehicle. The presentation of the car was super cute! Thank you Lamont! If you’re looking to buy/finance a car I definitely recommend asking for Lamont Stevenson!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2021

Bought my first car from Lamont! Lamont is amazing!! I did not see the car that I wanted on the lot but Lamont made sure to have the next day (: he is awesome! If you’re looking for a good experience, I suggest you go with Lamont. You will not regret it ! Thank you sooo much Lamont, you are such a blessing!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Prompt and efficient service.

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2021

When i get ready to buy this will be the place

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Manager Brian Phillips took great care of me and helped me solve a problem that I've been trying to fix on my vehicle myself for 2 over years. He helped me get it fixed at the lowest possible cost. I saved 100s of dollars and got amazing service. Thank you Brian and McKenney-Salinas Honda.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2021

My husband and I came across this dealership through TrueCar while searching for a very specific type of car. We had just experienced the heartbreak of losing out, and decided to reach out prior to making the long drive out from our hometown. Tammy was wonderful enough to hold the keys for us until we made it there! Once in, we worked with LeRoy, who was truly fantastic. He was helpful, funny, and seemed entirely dedicated to make our time go smoothly- which, as new parents and new car-buyers made our lives so much easier! Having to be there with ...

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Nice and efficient group of people. Prices ok. Mechanics did great work in a minimal amount of time. Very clean place! Brittany Montgomery was exceptional; super pleasant attitude and very knowledgeable. Landon (who is in training) is a little wound up, he just needs to relax.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2021

Real nice and all employees were very helpful. Thanks!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 27, 2021

I’m new here at McKenney Salinas Honda. 3.5 years experience selling Honda’s in South Carolina. Come see me for a great deal and friendly service. Thanks, Jay Ritenbaugh

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2021

Leroy was super helpful and nice, I got exactly what I wanted, it was fast and he really helped ease a lot of the questions that I had in buying my first car. I would definitely and easily recommend Leroy to anyone.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Really appreciate how easy Hayam and Leroy made it to shop and buy a car at McKenney-Salinas Honda. I always dread car shopping due to the "pressure" you get from many sales people. Not one bit of pressure from these folks. Easy, simple everything upfront process. Hayam did a great job with my internet inquiry and then Leroy picked the process up when I got there in-person. He did a great job presenting the car and handling the process. Really appreciate his honest, straight-forward approach. I would highly recommend dealing with them.

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2021

Great service with the service department, fast only took 1 hour for an oil change, tire rotation and to check my tire light not expensive at all

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

Lamont Stevenson was extremely helpful when I was looking to purchase a car for my daughter. If you are looking to buy a car, I would highly recommend going to see Lamont. You will not be disappointed. Lamont is honest, accommodating and goes above and beyond. I had to inquire and make this purchase by phone, as I am not living in North Carolina but felt confident my university-aged daughter was well taken care of when she went to look at the car. Lamont sent pictures of the car to me, and on the day my daughter picked up the ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2021

Easiest car buying experience that I have ever had. Lamont was extremely professional with no pressure to purchase. I would recommend Lamont to anyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

My parents and I have been a customer at Mckenney-Salinas Honda for years and has received excellent customer service every time. Normally, Jasper is the one that always greets me with his welcoming personality but my most recent visit I encountered Mr. Lamont Stevenson and he was equally as caring and Mr. Johnson was able to get my car payments lowered!! Highly recommend this dealership. One thing I would like to add is it was a little frustrating have numerous advisors calling me when my lease maturity date was approaching and telling 2 people my decision, the calls, texts and emails ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Very clean and friendly parts department sales people.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2021

My son and I went to purchase his first car on Saturday and I have to say the service we received was beyond outstanding. Both the sales manager, Lamont Stevenson and the Internet sales manager, Tami Boone, who helped set up the deal before our trip on Saturday went above and beyond, catering to our every need. It was without a doubt the smoothest, most efficient and satisfying experience I’ve ever had at a dealership. They exceeded all of my expectations and I would rate them above a 5 star if I had the option. Even the finance manager worked ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Service gentleman/woman was really helpful, I drove my friends Honda CRV for recall of drivers side switch.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Lamont went over and above helping my family and I with the purchase of our new car. Along with Lamont everyone was genuinely happy to help with the new car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

Lamont and everyone else I worked with at this dealership were beyond nice and professional. I would highly recommend buying a car from them. Thank you guys

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2021

I HATE car shopping. However, from the time we walked in the door Lamont made the process so pleasant! Very happy with the condition of the certified used auto. Lamont gave us a very fair trade in value too! The dealership was clean and nice to see controls for coronavirus were in place. We had to drive to the other side of Charlotte for the auto we wanted and are so happy we did. I will be recommending Lamont and this dealership to friends and coworkers. Thank you Lamont!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Awesome Service advisor walked my daughter threw process to resetting radio security code... many thanks

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2021

Great Service Department

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2021

We were traveling from PA to Florida and I was having some low tire pressure issues. We stopped at McKenney- Salinas beautiful dealership and received outstanding service. We were greeted by Katelyn Golden. She was so friendly and professional. Our car was so dirty from the PA snowfall and the wet roads she even gave us a car wash. If I lived in the area I would definitely buy my Honda from McKenney- Salinas Honda. Thank you so much for checking my tires and washing my Honda, it was nice to continue my trip knowing everything was safe.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2021

I will always see Lamont when it comes time to buy a car. He’s caring and honest and wants to put you in your dream car! This is my second I’ve gotten from him. Great customer service, always happy and extremely helpful! Shout out of Chris for making the deal work out too!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2021

Phillip in parts is great

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2021

Marcus was great with my wife. She never felt pressured or forced into anything.best car salesmen experience

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2020

Randi in Sales w awesome, took his time w us and helped us understand the process. Finance was a breeze! Didnt give 5 as bathroom was far away..but it was clean..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

I had a great experience with this dealer!! Lamont Stevenson was a great help! From the test drive to the purchase. He was very kind helpful and most importantly not overly bearing with phone calls, that’s honestly what made me purchase with this dealer not to forget the new 2021 Honda Accords look sooooooo good!! Now I’m a proud owner of one thanks to Lamont and staff. Go shop now people and you have the exact same experience!!! Promise!!!!!! Ps. I can’t make this up!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2020

Fast courteous service

Google logo
Google Dec 16, 2020

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2020

Great service, didn't try to up sale. Nice location

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2020

Thank you to Leroy at MS Honda for making my car purchasing experience a very positive one. He was very helpful and was able to answer all my questions. Everyone I encountered at MS Honda was very friendly and respectful. Great experience.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

Had a great no-contact buying experience through TrueCar and Mckenney-Salinas Honda. LeRoy Bringe did a great job making everything as easy as could be.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

I recently leased a new accord and could not be happier with the service and the product. Jonathan and Marcus were great to work with and made the process incredibly simple. I will use them in the future!


WRITE A REVIEW